April 30, 2010

Phew…what a day yesterday!

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:18 am by copingwithdepression

Funny how sometimes a good sleep and just waking up to a new day can make you feel a bit better.

Yesterday was pretty horrendous – I had arguments with G over stupid things and got so down & depressed thinking what is the point in our relationship.  I sat upstairs for a few hours trying to do the exercises in my book – writing out a thoughts table where you write down the triggering event, what your thoughts where and what feelings that brought up.  You then try and “talk back” to your negative feelings and give yourself alternatives.  It is hard!  I’m so used to just feeling down all the time I really have to try and catch my thoughts – of course they are all pretty irrational but when you’re in that state of mind they seem real

Leave a comment